• We have updated our Community Code of Conduct. Please read through the new rules for the forum that are an integral part of Paradox Interactive’s User Agreement.

unmerged(25421)

Captain
Feb 4, 2004
Hi im new to this and i thought i give an AAr a go. I couldnt decide which one but wanted to do one which would be both challenging and unique and so have decided to start in 1936 with Afghanistan a small but very patriotic and independent country landlocked by two major nations, Britain and Russia and also borders the weaker but rich in oil, Persia. I hope to turn the small country of Afghanistan into an Empire something around the likes the Persian and Ottomn empires were. Okay well im orf to start it now and ill post my new thread with my info.

Right here i go... After a numerous number of meetings Muhammed Zuhir granted the Afghan Chief Of Staff Shah Mahmud Ghazi the authority to start expansion in the west but was warned not to upset Russia or Britain. With this Shah Mahmud Ghazi soon mobolised his two armies and sent both to the border with Persia were without any time wasted Muhammed Zuhir the King of Afganistan made a speech declearing that parts of the Persia had once belonged to the Afghan Mogul tribes from the 18th Century and that they had a right to claim these lands. Afghanistans Mixed army consisting of 11 malitia Battalions swept into the Persian district of Birjand with their objective the port of Shiraz were they would also have to pass through the region of Kerman. They were scheduled to reach Shiraz by the 3rd of March.

A Persian Cavalry Battalion was the quickest Persian Army unit mobolised and rushed into the Afgan region of Herat were an Afgan Cvalry Diviion waited and they became involved in a furious batle. The battle in Herat was going Afghanistans way but to make sure theire central army was sent to help which considted of 3 malitia divisions and the Elite Royal Afgan House Guard.